Arts. Online. From PBS.

Off Book: The Art of Animation and Motion Graphics

Animation has been captivating audiences for more than a hundred years. From classic forms like hand drawn and stop-motion, to cutting-edge techniques like motion graphics and CGI, animation has a long history of creating style and poetry unachievable through live action filmmaking. It is a tool for educating, a place for experimentation and play, and a way of telling personal stories that reach the viewer with powerful visual metaphors. 

Featuring:
John Canemaker
Jesse Thomas, Jess3 http://jess3.com/
Justin Cone, http://motionographer.com/
Julia Pott http://www.juliapott.com/

Additional artists featured: 
Dani Wolf https://vimeo.com/daniwolf
Lorcan O’Shanahan http://lorcanoshanahan.com
K.U. Schneider http://www.ku-schneider.com
silja https://vimeo.com/lasilja
Emrah Gonulkirmaz https://vimeo.com/default
Phil Borst https://vimeo.com/philborst
Mario Brauer https://vimeo.com/algoriddim
Ion Lucin http://www.behance.net/ionL
AAU VFX http://www.movecraft.com
Michiel Verweij https://vimeo.com/michielverweij
Michael Pelton https://vimeo.com/user1410263
Simon Bronson https://vimeo.com/simonbronson
Andriy Blyznyuk https://vimeo.com/abcreativemind
Nicolas Lichtle https://vimeo.com/nicolaslichtle
Mike Polak https://vimeo.com/goutmoment
Ed Rhine https://vimeo.com/user2971882
Daniel Savage https://vimeo.com/somethingsavage
Nicholas Polowy https://vimeo.com/npolowy
Francesco Indaco https://vimeo.com/bewegendebeelden
VinhSon Nguyen http://www.creativedojo.net/
Anders Goberg https://vimeo.com/agoberg

Music:
Henrik Jose - http://soundcloud.com/henrikjose
Professor Kliq - http://soundcloud.com/professorkliq
Mindthings - http://music.mindthings.net/album/lifes-path-reissue
Kynset - http://soundcloud.com/kynset
Bliss - http://soundcloud.com/blisshenrikjose/bliss-do-you-remember-how-it
Grace Valhalla - http://soundcloud.com/grace-valhalla
Hack The System - http://soundcloud.com/hackthesystem

  1. teenageartrat reblogged this from pbsarts
  2. abigailsarai reblogged this from laughingsquid
  3. nangke reblogged this from deactivated-sketchblog
  4. deuxhuit reblogged this from pbsarts
  5. princesselibu reblogged this from laughingsquid
  6. bohemiem reblogged this from pbsarts
  7. lmvr reblogged this from laughingsquid and added:
    PBS Arts: Off Book - The Art of Animation and Motion Graphics
  8. librascurio reblogged this from pbstv
  9. insertwithere reblogged this from pbstv
  10. kcroosma reblogged this from laughingsquid
  11. theoriginaldisisme reblogged this from laughingsquid
  12. riverjade reblogged this from dihuang
  13. thirteenny reblogged this from pbstv
  14. nadadamnthing reblogged this from laughingsquid
  15. dihuang reblogged this from pbstv
  16. pbstv reblogged this from pbsarts
  17. hanzabar reblogged this from laughingsquid
  18. i-icat reblogged this from pbsarts
  19. nowhere-inparticular reblogged this from laughingsquid
  20. etre-exsangue reblogged this from laughingsquid
$(".photoset").each(function() { var newSrc = $(this).attr("src").replace('500','830'); $(this).attr("src", newSrc); });